Borough Local Plan Submission

Our Borough Local Plan was submitted on Wednesday 31 January to the Secretary of State for examination. For more information please see our

Borough Local Plan webpage.

2. Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn 2018

Term 1 (35 days)

Term starts on: Monday 3 September 2018*.
Term ends on: Friday 19 October 2018.

October Holiday: Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018.

Term 2 (38 days)

Term starts on: Monday 29 October 2018.
Term ends on: Wednesday 19 December 2018.

Christmas Holiday: Thursday 20 December 2018 to Wednesday 2 January 2019.

Spring 2019

Term 3 (32 days)

Term starts on: Thursday 3 January 2019.
Term ends on: Friday 15 February 2019.

February Holiday: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019.

Term 4 (30 days)

Term starts on: Monday 25 February 2019.
Term ends on: Friday 5 April 2019.

Spring Holiday: Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019.
(Good Friday: 19 April 2019; Easter Monday: 22 April 2019).

Summer 2019

Term 5 (23 days)

Term starts on: Tuesday 23 April 2019.
Term ends on: Friday 24 May 2019.

May Holiday: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019.

Term 6 (37 days)

Term starts on: Monday 3 June 2019.
Term ends on: Tuesday 23 July 2019.

Total: 195 days

*INSET Days – There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2018/19 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be the first day of Term 1 (Monday 3 September 2018). The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above.

Bank Holidays 2018/19

Christmas Day: Tuesday 25 December 2018.
Boxing Day : Wednesday 26 December 2018.
New Year’s Day: Tuesday 1 January 2019.
Good Friday: Friday 19 April 2019.
Easter Monday: Monday 22 April 2019.
May Day Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019.
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27 May 2019.
August Bank Holiday: Monday 26 August 2019.