Borough Local Plan Submission

Our Borough Local Plan was submitted on Wednesday 31 January to the Secretary of State for examination. For more information please see our

Borough Local Plan webpage.

3. Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn 2017

Term 1 (35 days)

Term starts on: Monday 4 September 2017*.
Term ends on: Friday 20 October 2017.

October Holiday: Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017.

Term 2 (37 days)

Term starts on: Monday 30 October 2017.
Term ends on: Tuesday 19 December 2017.

Christmas Holiday: Wednesday 20 December 2017 to Tuesday 2 January 2018.

Spring 2018

Term 3 (28 days)

Term starts on: Wednesday 3 January 2018.
Term ends on: Friday 9 February 2018.

February Holiday: Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018.

Term 4 (29 days)

Term starts on: Monday 19 February 2018.
Term ends on: Thursday 29 March 2018.

Spring Holiday: Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018.
(Good Friday: 30 March 2018; Easter Monday: 2 April 2018).

Summer 2018

Term 5 (29 days)

Term starts on: Monday 16 April 2018.
Term ends on: Friday 25 May 2018.

May Holiday: Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018.

Term 6 (37 days)

Term starts on: Monday 4 June 2018.
Term ends on: Tuesday 24 July 2018.

Total: 195 days

*INSET Days – There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2017/18 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be the first day of Term 1 (Monday 4 September 2017). The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above.

Bank Holidays 2017/18

Christmas Day: Monday 25 December 2017.
Boxing Day : Tuesday 26 December 2017.
New Year’s Day: Monday 1 January 2018.
Good Friday: Friday 30 March 2018.
Easter Monday: Monday 2 April 2018.
May Day Holiday: Monday 7 May 2018.
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 28 May 2018.
August Bank Holiday: Monday 27 August 2018.