4. Term Dates 2016/17

Autumn 2016

Term 1 (37 days)

Term starts on: Thursday 1 September 2016*.
Term ends on: Friday 21 October 2016.

October Holiday: Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016.

Term 2 (37 days)

Term starts on: Monday 31 October 2016.
Term ends on: Tuesday 20 December 2016.

Christmas Holiday: Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Tuesday 3 January 2017.

Spring 2017 

Term 3 (28 days)

Term starts on: Wednesday 4 January 2017.
Term ends on: Friday 10 February 2017.

February Holiday: Monday 13 February 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017.

Term 4 (30 days)

Term starts on: Monday 20 February 2017.
Term ends on: Friday 31 March 2017.

Spring Holiday: Monday 3 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017.
(Good Friday: 14 April 2017; Easter Monday: 17 April 2017).

Summer 2017 

Term 5 (28 days)

Term starts on: Tuesday 18 April 2017.
Term ends on: Friday 26 May 2017.

May Holiday: Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017.

Term 6 (35 days)

Term starts on: Monday 5 June 2017.
Term ends on: Friday 21 July 2017.

Total: 195 days

*INSET Days – There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2016/17 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be the first day of Term 1 (1 September 2016). The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above. 

Bank Holidays 2016/17 

Boxing Day: Monday 26 December 2016.
Christmas Day (substitute): Tuesday 27 December 2016.
New Year’s Day (substitute): Monday 2 January 2017.
Good Friday: Friday 14 April 2017.
Easter Monday: Monday 17 April 2017.
May Day Holiday: Monday 1 May 2017.
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May 2017.
August Bank Holiday: Monday 28 August 2017.