General Election results 2019

The general election results have been declared.

Please see the election results page.

Christmas 2019 and New Year 2020

Rubbish and recycling holiday date changes

Normal Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Wednesday 25 December Friday 27 December 
Thursday 26 December Saturday 28 December
Friday 27 December Monday 30 December
   
Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December
Tuesday 31 December Thursday 2 January
Wednesday 1 January Friday 3 January
Thursday 2 January Saturday 4 January
Friday 3 January Monday 6 January
   
Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January
Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January
Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January
Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January
Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January

Collections are subject to change due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather and major events.

Normal collection days resume from Monday 13 January 2020.

Please remember to put your recycling and general rubbish out by 7am on the collection day and no earlier than the night before.

We collect folded cardboard and during the festive period any additional recycling left in a cardboard box next to the recycling bin on collection day.